Support Hub

How to: Restore a Deleted Website

  • Updated

The backup feature inside our platform allows you to restore a deleted site up to 14 days after it has been deleted from your server. 

1. Start by logging onto the platform at https://app.nimbushosting.co.uk !

2. Click "Servers" to search for the website you wish to restore.

3. Click the icon of the server where the site you wish to restore used to be.

4. To restore a deleted site, first click on the "Show recently deleted websites" link at on the server's Website Dashboard.

5. Click "Restore" on the site you wish to Restore.

6. You will now be prompted to pick which earlier backup you wish to restore.
Do note that the most recent restore point is at the bottom of the list.
The restore process will then begin and the website will be restored and returned to the list of site names on the server dashboard.

Please note that any restore points that are displayed that are over 30 days old may not successfully recover the deleted website.

You can now click on the site you restored!

And voila! You now have your old website back!

 

 

Share